Administration

Manager's Toolkit

 

New!  Virtual Manager Drop-In Sessions

Meet with a PC Coach via Zoom to get support in navigating Personnel Commission processes related to hiring, promoting, position reviews, job descriptions, and more! Drop in sessions are available every Tuesday from 11AM to 12PM on a first come, first served basis.

Join Virtual Drop In Here

 

Need Guidance?

Our PC team specializes in the areas of employee recruitment, pre-employment testing, job classification, and compensation analysis for all non-academic temporary and permanent jobs throughout the College.  

We have dedicated PC Coaches who are committed to supporting College leaders as you navigate Commission processes to manage the College’s workforce effectively. Here you will find useful guides, resources and forms to facilitate your talent management efforts.  Additional resources are also available on the Human Resources website. 

We recognize the challenges you are likely facing during this time.

We are only an email, Zoom Meeting, or phone call away, ready to brain storm with you and help develop solutions. 

PC How to...

Change in Duties Request Form

Request to fill a Temporary Assignment Flow Chart

The Cyclical Review Process​

Additional Information​

Temporary Classified Assignments​

Cyclical Study Overview​

Job Classification Plan

PC Who's Who​

PC Staff Assigned Departments

August Faustino

faustino_august@smc.edu

​​Accounting and Finance

Bookstore/Campus Store

Clerical/Administrative Support

Payroll

Procurement

Risk Management

SMC Foundation

Warehouse and Mail

Jose Guzman

guzman_jose@smc.edu

Athletics

Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Events

Instructional Assistants

Instructional Media

Laboratory Technicians

Performing Arts

Reprographics

Olga Vasquez

vasquez_olga@smc.edu

​Health Services

Human Resources

Institutional Research

Library

Specialized Programs

Student Services

Karen Monzon

monzon_karen@smc.edu​

Building Maintenance & Construction

Campus Police

Campus Safety

Community Outreach

Custodial Operations

Dispatchers

Parking Enforcement

Carol Long

Director of Classified Personnel

​long_carol@smc.edu

Amy Gurjian

Classification and Compensation Manager

​gurjian_amy@smc.edu

John Linke

Supervising Personnel Analyst ​

​linke_john@smc.edu
​​ ​
​​​PC GENERAL CONTACT INFO: ​​ (310) 434-4410 / ​​personnel_commission@smc.edu