How to Apply for Scholarships


SMC Foundation Board of Directors

Mark Ivener, Esq., Chair; Margaret Sohagi, Vice-Chair; Spring Aspers, Secretary; Samuel R. Biggs, Treasurer; Don Girard, Dr. Tiffany Grunwald, Deanna M. Hansen, Dr. Kathryn E. Jeffery, Fred Kipperman, William Lippman, Lizzy Moore, Dr. Ava T. Shamban, Mark Verge

Foundation Staff

  • Max Brossy, Administrative Assistant
  • Laurie McQuay Peninger, Associate Dean, Grants
  • Socrates Manuel, Projects & Events Manager
  • Lizzy Moore, Dean, Institutional Advancement
  • Cheryl Ward, Development Director

Santa Monica College Board of Trustees

Dr. Margaret Quinones-Perez, Chair; Dr. Nancy Greenstein, Vice-Chair; Dr. Susan Aminoff; Dr. Louise Jaffe; Rob Rader; Barry Snell; Dr. Sion Roy; Brooke Harrington​, Student Trustee; Dr. Kathryn E. Jeffery, Superintendent/President