Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Student Services|Transfer Services|Completing the Common Application

Completing the Common Application

The Common Application is a web based application that is used by over 500 local and out of state colleges and universities.

USC, Pepperdine, and LMU all use the Common Application.

This lab time will allow you to work on your Common Application(s), UC & CSU application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor.  Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended.  Personal statements/essays will not be read during this time, however, you are encouraged to see an SMC counselor to have him/her read your essay and provide feedback.

Limited computers will be available, therefore if you have a laptop we strongly encourage you to bring it.

NOTE: Some CSU campuses are still accepting Spring 2015 applications.  For specific information visit www.csumentor.edu.

www.commonapp.org

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 5, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103
 
Common Application Workshop
Tuesday, October 6, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 106
 
Common Application Workshop
Monday, October 12, 2015
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 150
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, October 16, 2015
2pm - 3pm
Library 192
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 19, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103
 
Open Lab Time To Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 26, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103
 
Common Application Workshop
Tuesday, October 27, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 156
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, January October 30, 2015
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Common Application Workshop
Thursday, November 5, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 156
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, November 13, 2015
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, November 20, 2015
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192
 
Common Application Workshop
Thursday, December 3, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 156
 
Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, December 7, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103 
Common Application reference material: