Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Student Services|Transfer Services|Completing the CSU Application

Completing the CSU Application

The Transfer/Counseling Center offers a series of workshops during the Fall semester on how to complete applications to the CSU.  SMC Counselors can assist students with questions about the application process.  Most CSU campuses are closed for Fall 2015 admission, but some are still accepting applications for Spring 2015.  Please click below to see which CSU campus may still be accepting applications for admission for Spring 2015.

Search tool to determine CSU Campuses Still open 

Need Help?  Visit https://secure.csumentor.edu/support/contact.asp for general application questions.

CSU Application Workshop
Thursday, October 2, 2014
11:15am-12:35pm
HSS 153

CSU Application Workshop
Thursday, October 23, 2014
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154

CSU Application Open Lab Anytime
Friday, October 24, 2014
1:30pm-3:30pm
Counseling Complex

CSU Application Workshop
Monday, October 27, 2014
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 103

CSU Application Open Lab Anytime
Monday, October 27, 2013
5pm - 7pm
Counseling Complex

CSU Application Workshop
Thursday, October 30, 2014
11:15am-12:35pm
HSS 154

CSU Application Workshop
Thursday, November 6, 2014
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154

CSU Application Open Lab Anytime
Friday, November 7, 2014
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Counseling Complex

CSU Application Workshop
Monday, November 10, 2014
3:45pm- 5pm
HSS 103

CSU Aplication Open Lab Anytime
Monday, November 10, 2014
5pm - 7pm
Counseling Complex

CSU Application Workshop
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 154

Updating your CSU application
 
Online application update opens for CSU transfer applicants to report final fall grades and in-progress or planned coursework (open through January 31) for CSU.  Go online to check dates and deadlines: http://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/how-to-apply/dates-deadlines/.
 
The SMC Transfer/Counseling Center has scheduled open lab times for you to work on updating your CSU application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor.  Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended.
 
Limited computers will be available in the Counseling Complex Lab, therefore if you have a laptop we strongly encourage you to bring it.
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
2pm - 4pm
 
Friday, January 16, 2015
1:30pm - 3:30pm
 
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
2:30pm -  4:30pm
 
Thursday, January 29, 2015
2:30pm - 4:30pm