Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Student Services|Transfer Services|Completing the UC Application

Completing the UC Application

UC Application Workshops

These workshops we will cover the entire application process line by line, and answer any questions about the application process.  Accurate completion of the application is CRITICAL to ensure maximum consideration for admission.  These workshops will be held in October and November for Fall 2014.  If you have any questions, please see an SMC counselor.

The application cycle for the University of California is October 1, 2014 for Fall 2015.  The application site will be open from October 1 - November 30, 2014.

University of California Application Website

Need Help?  Visit https://admissions.universityofcalifornia.edu/applicant/html/help.html for general application questions.

UC Application Workshop
Wednesday, August 19, 2015
3pm - 5pm
HSS 165

UC Application Workshop
Thursday, August 20, 2015
5pm - 7pm
HSS 104

UC Application Workshop
Friday, August 21, 2015
1pm - 3pm
HSS 263

UC Application Workshop
Tuesday, September 8, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 153

TAG and UC Application Open Lab
Friday, September 11, 2015
2pm - 3pm
Library 192

UC Application Workshop
Monday, September 14, 2015
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 105

TAG and UC Application Open Lab
Monday, September 14, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103

TAG and UC Application Open Lab
Monday, September 21, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103

UC Application Workshop
Tuesday, September 24, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 153

UC Application Workshop
Monday, September 28, 2015
5:15pm - 6:30pm
HSS 105

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 5, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103

UC Application Workshop
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 105

UC Application Workshop
Thursday, October 15, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 106

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, October 16, 2015
2pm - 3pm
Library 192

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 19, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Monday, October 26, 2015
5pm - 6pm
LA 103

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, October 30, 2015
1:30pm - 3:30pm
Library 192

UC Application Workshop
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
3:45pm - 5pm
HSS 105

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Application
Friday, November 13, 2015

1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192

UC Application Workshop
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
11:15am - 12:35pm
HSS 156

Open Lab Time to Fill Out Your Transfer Applicaton
Friday, November 20, 2015
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Library 192

UC Application Workshop
Monday, November 23, 2015
5:15pm - 6:30pm
HSS 105

Updating your UC application

Online application update opens for UC transfer applicants to report final fall grades and in-progress or planned coursework (open through January 31) for UC.  Go online to check dates and deadlines: http://admission.universityofcalifornia.edu/how-to-apply/dates-deadlines/.

The SMC Transfer/Counseling Center has scheduled open lab times for you to work on updating your UC application(s) and bring specific questions to a counselor.  Please bring copies of transcripts from all colleges attended. 

Limited computers will be available in the Counseling Complex Lab, therefore if you have a laptop we strongly encourage you to bring it.
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
2pm - 4pm
 
Friday, January 16, 2015
1:30pm - 3:30pm
 
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
2:30pm -  4:30pm
 
Thursday, January 29, 2015
2:30pm - 4:30pm