Fall 2017 Workshops

  • Stress Management
    Tuesday, Sept 12, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS

    Is This Love? Building Healthier Relationships
    Tuesday, Sept 19, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Myths and Facts about Addiction
    Thursday, Sept 21, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Stressed about Tests
    Tuesday, Sept 26, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Perception, Distortions, and Breaking Free: Debunking Food Myths and Body Image
    Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    What to Do When a Friend Is Suicidal
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Happiness is an Inside Job
    Tuesday, Oct 10, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Wired and Tired: How to Improve Your Sleep
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Don't Believe Everything You Think: How to Change Your Negative Thoughts
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Marijuana Basics
    Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

  • Mindfulness: Giving Yourself the Gift of the Present
    Tuesday, Nov 7, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Introduction to Meditation
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Stress Management
    Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Counting Blessings vs. Burdens: The Positive Effects of Gratitude
    Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Stressed about Tests
    Tuesday, Nov 21, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Music & Mental Health: Using Music for Expression and Healing
    Tuesday, Nov 28, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    What to Do When a Friend Is Suicidal
    Thursday, Nov 30, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Control Your Anger Before it Controls You
    Tuesday, Dec 5, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253

    Navigating Alcohol and Drugs in College
    Thursday, Dec 7, 2017
    11:15 a.m. - 12:35 p.m., HSS 253


Center for Wellness & Wellbeing Logo 

For more information, please contact
The Center for Wellness and Wellbeing at Santa Monica College
(310) 434-4503, LA-110

​​​