​​​​​​​List of Undo​​​​cumented Allies

The following is a list of ​Santa Monica College faculty, staff, managers and students that have completed the Undocumented Ally Training and have committed to create a safe, supportive, non-discriminatory and​​​ inclusive campus for undocumented persons. The list will be updated as new Allies complete the training.

PDF FileAlly List

Academic Affairs

Dione Carter, Management

Edna Chavarry, Management

Rebecca Weiland, Management

Admissions, Records & Assessment

Cleve Barton, Staff

Malin Bohman, Staff

Aaron Delatorre, Staff

Sandra Franco, Staff

Renay Garcia, Staff

Stacey Jones, Management

Mattie Lanz, Staff

Terra Michalowski, Staff

David Milano, Staff

Alma Nevarez, Staff

Estela Ruezga, Staff

Esau Tovar, Management

Clarence Warren, Staff

Adult Education

Norma Torres-Gonzalez, Faculty

Sam Mehrazar, Staff

Art Department

Nathaniel Donahue, Faculty

Briana Simmons, Faculty

Auxiliary Services

Mitch Heskel, Management

Basic Skills Initiative & BSSOT

Ashley Mejia, Staff

Black Collegians

Chris Baccus, Faculty

Sherri Bradford, Faculty

Tyffany Dowd, Faculty

Hirut Turner, Faculty

​The Broad Stage

Ilaan Mazzini, Management


Ramin Nematollahi, Management


Juliana Parker, Faculty

Jenny Trickey, Management

Career Services Center

Jacqueline Espinoza, Faculty

Judy Lam, Faculty

Joan Kang, Staff

Esmeralda Martinez, Faculty

Vicki Rothman, Faculty

Caroline Trejo, Staff

Center for Students with Disabilities

Carla Alvarado, Staff

Karla De Alba, Staff

Alyson Gould, Faculty

Denise Henninger, Management

Annie Ishihara, Faculty

Nathalie Laille, Faculty

Pinsopearui Lor, Faculty

Angela Thomas, Staff

Center for Wellness & Wellbeing

Alison Brown, Faculty

Susan Fila, Management

Kimberly Rios-Lam, Faculty

College Police

Johnnie Adams, Chief of Police

Communication & Media Studies

Kevin Chicas, Faculty

Sharyn Obsatz, Faculty

Amanda Whidden, Faculty

Computer Science & Information Systems Department

Sira Hotsinpiller, Faculty

Counseling/Transfer Center

Brenda Alvarez, Faculty

Brenda Benson, Management

Deyadra Blye, Faculty

Vanessa Bonilla, Faculty

Maria Bonin, Staff

Porsha Boyd, Faculty

Alanna Brooke, Staff

Veronica Castillo, Faculty

Amy Dworsky, Faculty

Melissa Edson, Faculty

Oscar Galindo, Faculty

Amanda Garcia, Faculty

Laurie Guglielmo, Faculty

Veronica Gutierrez, Faculty

Yunior Hernandez, Faculty

Erika Knox, Faculty

Lina Ladyzhenskaya, Staff

Susan Maiorano, Faculty

Rosa Martinez, Faculty

William Martinez, Faculty

Rocio Menendez Mata, Faculty

Veronica Munoz, Faculty

Dan Nannini, Faculty

Sara Nieves-Lucas, Faculty

Debbie Ostorga, Faculty

Robin Ramsdell, Faculty

Eugene Ramos, Staff

Janet Robinson, Faculty

Martha Romano, Staff

Christina Sandoval, Faculty

Arina Shvarts, Faculty

Ingrid Sotelo, Faculty

Dyana Valentine, Faculty

Alicia Villalpando, Faculty

Daniella Washington, Faculty

DREAM Program

Sergio Belloso, Faculty

Christina Fuller, Staff

Nick Mata, Management

Early Childhood Education

Gary Huff, Faculty


Scott Silverman, Management

English Department

Jeremy Brigstocke, Faculty

Joyce Cheney, Staff

Ian Colmer, Faculty

Kathleen Motoike, Faculty

Jean Paik-Schoenberg, Faculty

Brian Rajski, Faculty

English as a Second Language Department

Keith Graziadei, Faculty

Julia Morgan, Faculty

Jessup Yenser, Faculty


Maibe Banuelos, Faculty

Eric Barnard, Faculty

Sergio Belloso, Faculty

Gina Brunell, Staff

Christina Fuller, Staff

Jackie del Banco, Faculty

Julie Greenfield, Faculty

Debra Joseph-Locke, Management

Nick Mata, Management

Susana Stewart, Faculty/Therapist

Rosilynn Tilley, Faculty

Financial Aid & Scholarships Office

William Bloom, Management

Sarah Chang, Faculty

Diana Lui Fujita, Staff

Stacy Neal, Management

Maria Ong, Staff

Denise Sturgis, Staff

Fiscal Services

Veronica Diaz, Management

Guardian Scholars

Christina Fuller, Staff

Debra Joseph-Locke, Management

Philip Lantz, Faculty

Susana Stewart, Faculty/Therapist

Health Sciences

Eve Adler, Management

Flor Sandoval, Faculty

History Department

Marisol Moreno, Faculty

Brandon Reilly, Faculty

Institutional Research

Hannah Lawler, Management

International Education Center

Susan Finley, Faculty

Kinesiology & Athletics

Krista Ankeny, Faculty

Latino Center

Chris Baccus, Faculty

Veronica Castillo, Faculty

Edwin Cruz, Staff

Patricia del Valle, Faculty

Paul Jimenez, Faculty

Maria Martinez, Faculty

Janet Tercero, Staff

Learning Resource Center

Aline Baumgartner, Staff

Paulo Taboada, Staff

Math Department

Barbara Bronie, Faculty

Jamar London, Faculty

Kristin Lui-Martinez, Faculty

Judith Mosher, Staff

John Quevedo, Faculty

Modern Languages & Cultures Department

Lourdes Arevalo, Faculty

Susan Bauckus, Faculty

Alex Gardner, Faculty

Alejandro Lee, Faculty

Office of Student Affairs

Diana Askew, Staff

Stephanie Hall, Faculty

Michael Tuitasi, Management

Office of the President & Board of Trustees

Louise Jaffe, Board of Trustees

Robert Myers, Campus Counsel

Elaine Polachek, Management

Outreach Office

Ryan Adams, Faculty

Claudia Carroll, Faculty

Diana Moreno, Faculty

Delores Raveling, Management

Olivia Vallejo, Faculty

Personnel Commission

Carol Long, Management

Philosophy & Social Sciences Department

Clare Battista, Faculty

Shari Davis, Faculty

Guido Davis Del Piccolo, Faculty

Paul Klumpe, Faculty

Eric Oifer, Faculty

Physical Sciences Department

Peggy Kline, Faculty

Psychology Department

Lea Hald, Faculty

Pico Promise Program

Yomira Bautista, Staff

Gabriela Corona, Faculty

Scholars Program

Teresa Garcia, Faculty

Julie Greenfield, Faculty

SMC Foundation

Max Brossy, Staff

Nicole Fukumoto, Staff

Socrates Manuel, Staff

Lizzy Moore, Management

Cheryl Ward, Staff


Marian Bagamaspad, Faculty

Jose Cue, Faculty

Vanan Yahnian, Staff

Student Equity

Cyndi Bendezu, Management

Melanie Bocanegra, Management

Vanan Yahnian, Staff

Student Health Services Center

Nancy Alfaro, Staff

Susan Fila, Management

Student Life/Associated Students

Benny Blaydes, Faculty

Jeff Gordon, Faculty

Nancy Grass, Management

Michelle Harrison, Staff

Tiffany Inabu, Faculty

Amelia Trejo, Staff


Evelyn Campos

Supplemental Instruction/Tutoring

Silvana Carrion, Staff

Wendi DeMorst, Management

Veterans Resource Center

Stephanie Hall, Faculty

Elaine Morton, Faculty

Welcome Center

Vicenta Arrizon, Faculty

Veronica Hartmann, Faculty

Jose Hernandez, Faculty

Beatriz Magallon, Faculty

Brandi Marsh, Faculty

Tara McCarthy, Faculty

Lily Mozafari, Faculty

Grace Santiago, Faculty

Larisa Villa, Faculty

Robin Yancey, Staff​

Workforce & Economic Development

Nancy Cardenas, Faculty