Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Human Resources|Human Resources Department|Human Resources Staff Directory & Employment Contact Information

Human Resources Staff Directory & Employment Contact Information

GENERAL CONTACT INFORMATION
​ ​ ​
For general questions, or for assistance connecting to the appropriate staff person regarding
your question or concern, please call 310-434-4415.

 

​General Human Resources Questions (Front Desk) ​310-434-4415
​​Fax ​​ 310-434-4256
​Complaint Line
Harassment/Discrimination Complaints
​ ​

​Forward all complaints regarding harassment/discrimination to

Ribhalin Kharpuri-Chavel at 310.434.4225 or kharpuri_ribhalin@smc.edu.

For more information regarding Federal, State and District laws on Discrimination, Harassment, Violence and/or Bullying, see http://www.smc.edu/EEOD/Pages/default.aspx

STAFF DIRECTORY 

Name                                                

 Telephone           

                          Email                     

Marcia M. Wade 

Vice President 

310-434-4415

wade_marcia@smc.edu

​                                                                           

Sandy S. Chung

Director

  • Labor Relations

310-434-4170

chung_sandy@smc.edu

Sherri Lee-Lewis

Dean

  • Academic Recruitment
  • Classified and Academic Employment

310-434-4419

lee-lewis_sherri@smc.edu




Laurie B. Heyman

Administrative Assistant III-Confidential

  • Assistant to the Vice President
  • Human Resources Senior Staff Support

310-434-4987

heyman_laurie@smc.edu

Kathleen Colimitras

Administrative Assistant II

  • Human Resources Staff Support

310-434-

colimitras_kathleen@smc.edu

Lori Thomas

Administrative Clerk

Human Resources Staff Support

310-434-

thomas_lori@smc.edu

Vacant

Professional Development Coordinator

Please contact Sandy Chung, Assistant Director, HR

310-434-4170

ProfDevelopment@smc.edu

Ribhalin Kharpuri-Chavel 

HR Analyst

  • Employment & Labor Relations


310-434-4225 kharpuri_ribhalin@smc.edu

Heather Memarian

Benefits Support Technician

  • SMC Benefits
310.434.4205

 

 

Olga Vasquez

Employee Benefits Clerk 

  • SMC Benefits 
  •  

    310-434-3513

     

    vasquez_olga@smc.edu

     

    Lugina Rogers

    Human Resources Analyst

    • Leaves & Benefits
    310.434.4060 rogers_lugina@smc.edu


    Delia Padilla-Acosta

    Human Resources Technician

    • Classified Managers & Staff
    • Full-time Faculty & Administrators
    • Administrator/Faculty Recruitment Coordination

    310-434-4417

    padilla-acosta_delia@smc.edu


    Debra Knox
    Human Resources Specialist


    310-434-4881​ knox_debra@smc.edu
    Alan Kuykendall
    Human Resources Specialist


    310-434-4518​ kuykendall_alan@smc.edu​

    Debra Willoughby

    Human Resources Specialist

    • Business, Emeritus, English, Non-Credit, Temporary Employees, Student HRS Input


    310-434-4760 willoughby_debra@smc.edu

      

    EMPLOYMENT CONTACT INFORMATION

     

    Office of Human Resources –

    Academic Employment

                

    310-434-4336
                                                

     

    24 Hour Job Line

    Academic Administrators, Faculty and Managers

     

    Office of Human Resources -

    Administrative/Non-Teaching Faculty Employment

    310-434-4336

    24 Hour Job Line

    Classified Support Staff

    Personnel Commission –

    Classified Employment – All non-teaching staff)

    310-434-4321

    24 Hour Job Line

    http://agency.governmentjobs.com/smc/default.cfm

    Student Employment/Financial Aid

    310-434-4343

    On-Campus

    http://www.smc.edu/StudentServices/FinAid/Pages/Student-Employment-Opportunities.aspx

    Career Services Center

    Career Services Center

    310-434-4337

    On-Campus

    ​​​​