Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Enrollment Development|New Students|SMC Counselor

SMC Counselor

Office of Outreach and Recruitment Team 

Please contact us at Outreach@smc.edu or (310) 434-4189 Thank you.

Dr. Roberto Gonzalez, Dean, Student Success Initiatives

 

 

 

Elizabeth Mejia

Elizabeth Mejia

Outreach Counselor

Mejia_Elizabeth@smc.edu

Skype address: emejiasmc

Favorite thing about SMC: “Helping students reach their academic goals - At one of the TOP Colleges!

 

Genoveva Nieto

Genoveva Nieto

Outreach Counselor

Nieto_Genoveva@smc.edu

 

 Favorite thing about SMC: “I love the diversity you find on the campus, students come from all corners of the world. SMC is a true Microcosm of the world around us”.

 

Stuart Ortiz

Stuart Ortiz

Outreach Counselor

Ortiz_Stuart@smc.edu

Favorite thing about SMC: “The diversity in ethnic, cultural & geographical background. I’ve never experienced a campus filled with so many students taking different paths towards SMC….and that’s what makes SMC special!”

 

Claudia Leotaud

Claudia Carroll

Outreach Counselor

Carroll_Claudia@smc.edu 

Favorite thing about SMC: Being able to share the great opportunities at SMC with prospective student.s

 

Claudia LeotaudBrenda McDonald

Outreach Counselor

Favorite thing about SMC: Working with a diverse population helping them reach their dreams and destiny.

 

Rhea.jpg
Rhea Williams

Outreach Counselor 


Favorite thing about SMC:
The overall spirit of excellence and motivation in our faculty and staff makes the work that we do very worthwhile and personally rewarding.
 
 
Trena Johnson

Trena Johnson

Administrative Assistant II

Johnson_Trena@smc.edu

Specialization: Responsible for all office administrative duties, scheduling of counseling appointments and inquiries to the college.

Favorite thing about SMC: “I love the diversity, and the dedication towards the student’s success. That makes me proud to work here.”

                                 

Reggie.JPG          Reginald Brown

                                        Student Services Clerk

                                        Brown_Reginald@smc.edu

                                        Specialization: Responsible for all campus tours, college fairs, ASD, Scholarships

                                        Favorite Thing about SMC: "The strong sense of community as soon as I walk

                                        on campus."