Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Enrollment Development|Admissions|2011 Spring Dates and Deadlines

2011 Spring Dates and Deadlines

Scroll down to see dates and deadlines for all sessions.   

Sixteen Week Session (full semester)

 

Web enrollment (via Corsair Connect) begins for continuing students

Early Dec.- Mid Dec. (For specific dates please refer to your Corsair Connect Account)

Web enrollment (via Corsair Connect) begins for new students

Starting Mid Dec. (For specific dates please refer to your Corsair Connect Account)

Deadline to pay or postpone fees

Monday, January 10, 2011

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 11, 2011

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Spring Semester Begins

Monday, February 14, 2011

Presidents' Day- CAMPUS CLOSED

note: Presidents' Day is also Washington's Birthday (observed)

Monday, February 21, 2011

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Department Flex Day - CAMPUS OPEN (NO CLASSES)

Friday, March 4, 2011

Deadline to drop and avoid a "W"

Monday, March 7, 2011

Deadline to apply for Pass/No Pass grading option

Friday, March 18, 2011

INSTITUTIONAL FLEX DAY- CAMPUS OPEN (NO CLASSES)

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, April 10, 2011

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 11- April 17, 2011

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Friday April 29, 2011

After this point you must use the Late Withdrawal Process.  Requires faculty approval and documentable extenuating circumstances.  No grade check required. 

Sunday, May 8, 2011

 

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 30, 2011

Spring Final Exams

June 7 - June 14, 2011

End of Spring Semester - GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

First 8-Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 11, 2011

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, February 13, 2011

First day of classes for this session

Monday, February 14, 2011

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Friday, February 18, 2011

Presidents' Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

note: Presidents' Day is also Washington's Birthday (observed)

Monday, February 21, 2011

Deadline to drop and avoid a "W"

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Deadline to apply for Pass/No Pass grading option

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Departmental Flex Day - CAMPUS OPEN (NO CLASSES)

Friday, March 4, 2011

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

INSTITUTIONAL FLEX DAY- CAMPUS OPEN (NO CLASSES)

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Thursday, March 17, 2011

After this point you must use the Late Withdrawal Process.  Requires faculty approval and documentable extenuating circumstances.  No grade check required. 

Sunday, March 27, 2011

First 8 Week Class finals should happen during the week of

April 4th-8th 2011

End of Session

Friday, April 8, 2011

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 11- April 17, 2011

Grades due from Faculty

Friday, April 15, 2011

12 Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 11, 2011

Presidents' Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

note: Presidents' Day is also Washington's Birthday (observed)

Monday, February 21, 2011

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, March 6, 2011

First Day of classes for this session

Monday, March 7, 2011

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Monday, March 14, 2011

INSTITUTIONAL FLEX DAY- CAMPUS OPEN (NO CLASSES)

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Deadline to apply for Pass/No Pass grading option

Thursday, March 31, 2011

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 11- April 17, 2011

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Friday, April 29, 2011

After this point you must use the Late Withdrawal Process.  Requires faculty approval and documentable extenuating circumstances.  No grade check required.

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 30, 2011

12 Week Class finals should happen during the week of

May 31st -June 3rd 2011

12 Week session ends

Friday, June 3, 2011

End of Spring Semester - GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Second 8-Week Session

 

Lincoln's Birthday - CAMPUS CLOSED

Friday, February 11, 2011

Presidents' Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

note: Presidents' Day is also Washington's Birthday (observed)

Monday, February 21, 2011

Departmental Flex Day - CAMPUS OPEN (No Classes)

Friday, March 4, 2011

SPRING BREAK (No Classes)

April 11 - April 17, 2011

Open Enrollment period ends for online (including hybrid and arranged hour classes)

Sunday, April 17, 2011

First Day of classes for this session

Monday, April 18, 2011

Deadline to drop & be eligible for a REFUND of enrollment fees

Friday, April 22, 2011

Deadline to drop and AVOID "W"

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Deadline to Petition to Graduate for Spring Semester

Friday,  April 29, 2011

Deadline to apply for Pass/No Pass grading option

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Deadline to drop and receive a GUARANTEED "W"

Sunday, May 15, 2011

After this point you must use the Late Withdrawal Process.  Requires faculty approval and documentable extenuating circumstances.  No grade check required.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Memorial Day - CAMPUS CLOSED

Monday, May 30, 2011

2nd 8 Week Class finals should happen during the week of

Monday June 6-June 10, 2011

Spring Final Exams

June 7 - June 14, 2011

GRADUATION

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Grades due from Faculty

Tuesday, June 21, 2011