Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Academic Programs|Physical Sciences|Staff & Faculty Directory

Staff & Faculty Directory

Click on an instructor’s name to reach his or her homepage.


Full Time Faculty

Name

Program

Phone Number

Office

Email Address

​Pontus Ahlqvist ​Physics ​TBD ​Sci 265 ​ahlqvist_pontus@smc.edu​

Jamey Anderson

Chemistry

(310) 434-3180

Sci 284

anderson_jamey@smc.edu

Mahealani Bautista

Chemistry

(310) 434-4886

Sci 279

bautista_mahealani@smc.edu

Roman Ferede

Chemistry

(310) 434-4973

Sci 278

ferede_roman@smc.edu

Ethan Gallogly

Chemistry

(310) 434-3529

Sci 283

gallogly_ethan@smc.edu

John Harwig

Chemistry

(310) 434-4747

Sci 274

harwig_john@smc.edu

Jennifer Hsieh

Chemistry

(310) 434-4887

Sci 279

hsieh_jennifer@smc.edu​

Peggy Kline

Chemistry

(310) 434-4745

Sci 272

kline_peggy@smc.edu

Richard Lavallee

Chemistry

(310) 434-8223

Sci 275

lavallee_richard@smc.edu

Emin Menachekanian

Physics

(301) 434-4899 ​Sci 273 menachekanian_emin@smc.edu

Jennifer Merlic

Chemistry

(310) 434-4616

Sci 263

merlic_jennifer@smc.edu

Jacob Morris

Physics

(310) 434-3520

Sci 275

morris_jacob@smc.edu

Peter Morse

Physics

(310) 434-3182

Sci 266

morse_peter@smc.edu

James Murphy

Chemistry

(310) 434-4751

Sci 270

murphy_james@smc.edu

Sehat Nauli

Chemistry

(310) 434-3181

Sci 269

nauli_sehat@smc.edu

Steve Paik

Physics

(310) 434-4697

Sci 273

paik_steve@smc.edu

Michelle Scholefield

Chemistry

(310) 434-3510

Sci 283

scholefield_michelle@smc.edu

Deborah Schwyter

Chemistry

(310) 434-4066

Sci 282

schwyter_deborah@smc.edu

Muriel Walker-Waugh

Chemistry

(310) 434-3503

Sci 269

walker_muriel@smc.edu

Part Time Faculty

Name

Program

Phone Number

Office

Email Address

Mohamad Abbani

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

abbani_mohamad@smc.edu

Javid Afrasaibi

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

afrasiabi_javid@smc.edu

Jana Bilikova​ ​Physics ​N/A ​N/A

bilikova_jana@smc.edu

Lydia Canalita

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

canalita_lydia@smc.edu

Jonah Chang​ ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A

chang_jonah@smc.edu

​Kwun Cheung

​Physics

​N/A ​N/A cheung_kwun@smc.edu

Minh Do

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

do_minh@smc.edu

Jim Farivar

Engineering

 N/A

 N/A

N/A

Brian Gamble

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

gamble_brian@smc.edu

Anthony Hall

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

hall_anthony@smc.edu

John Henderson

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

henderson_john_m@smc.edu  

​Carina Kamaga ​Physics ​N/A ​N/A kamaga_carina@smc.edu
Hyunjin Ko​ ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A

ko_hyunjin@smc.edu

Armen Kocharian

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

kocharian_armen@smc.edu

Laura Lazarus

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

lazarus_laura@smc.edu

Natalya Lev

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

lev_natalya@smc.edu

Abdi Majlessi

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

majlessi_abdi@smc.edu

H. Leonardo Martinez

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

martinez_hernan@smc.edu

Richard Masada

Physics

(310) 434-4742

Sci 123

masada_richard@smc.edu

Tony Murphy

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

murphy_tony@smc.edu

John Nguyen

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

nguyen_john_m@smc.edu  

Travis Pecorelli​ ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A

pecorelli_travis@smc.edu

​Hung Pham ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A pham_hung@smc.edu
Iris Rauda​ ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A

rauda_iris@smc.edu

Randall Rojas

chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

rojas_randall@smc.edu

Asma Said

Physics

 N/A

 N/A

said_asma@smc.edu  

​Shakir Sayani ​Chemistry ​N/A ​N/A sayani_shakir@smc.edu

Einhard Schmidt

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

schmidt_einhard@smc.edu

Michael Strathearn

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

strathearn_michael@smc.edu

Scott Taylor

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

taylor_scott@smc.edu

John Toivonen

Chemistry

(310) 434-4748

 N/A

toivonen_john@smc.edu

Arman Toumari

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

toumari_arman@smc.edu

P. Kern Von Hungen

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

von_hungen_p@smc.edu

Wenise Wong

Chemistry

 N/A

 N/A

wong_wenise@smc.edu 

Yi Xie​ ​Physics ​N/A ​N/A

xie_yi@smc.edu

Staff

Ingrid Cardwell

Department Secretary

(310) 434-4788

Sci 258

cardwell_ingrid@smc.edu

Cesar Mejia

Lead Lab Technician,
Chemistry

(310) 434-4278

Sci 327

mejia_cesar@smc.edu​

Kenny Ha

Lab Technician,
Physics

(310) 434-4279

Sci 103

ha_kham@smc.edu

Blanca Moreno Hernandez

Lab Technician,
Chemistry

(310) 434-4814

Sci 327

moreno_blanca@smc.edu
​​​​