Faculty and Staff Homepages

Updated July 2013

Click on faculty member's name for his/her homepage.
Click on faculty member's email address to send an electronic message.

Full-Time Faculty

Instructor NameOfficePhone numberEmail address
Kay AzumaSCI 280(310) 434-4784 azuma_kay@smc.edu
Garen BaghdasarianSCI 261(310) 434-8222 baghdasarian_garen@smc.edu
Ellen BakerSCI 268(310) 434-4764 baker_ellen@smc.edu
Mary BoberSCI 281(310) 434-3140 bober_mary@smc.edu
Alfred BuchananSCI 286(310) 434-4770 buchanan_alfred@smc.edu
Thomas ChenSCI 271(310) 434-3515 chen_thomas@smc.edu
Mary Colavito (Chair)SCI 285(310) 434-4710 colavito_mary@smc.edu
Margie DellSCI 276(310) 434-3525 dell_maria@smc.edu
Gabriel GartnerSCI 267(310) 434-3979 gartner_gabriel@smc.edu
Cynthia GonzalezSCI 284(310) 434-4656 gonzalez_cynthia@smc.edu
Sandra HutchinsonSCI 287(310) 434-4885 hutchinson_sandra@smc.edu
Oriana Kim-RajabSCI 262(310) 434-3141 kim_oriana@smc.edu
Lucy KluckhohnSCI 271(310) 434-4713 kluckhohn_lucy@smc.edu
Valerie NareySCI 277(310) 434-4430 narey_valerie@smc.edu
Lyle NicholsSCI 289(310) 434-3528 nichols_lyle@smc.edu
Yvonne OrtegaSCI 277(310) 434-8740 ortega_yvonne@smc.edu
Poliana RaymerSCI-289(310) 434-4716 raymer_poliana@smc.edu
Mary Lynne StephanouSCI 264(310) 434-4715 stephanou_ml@smc.edu
Alexandra TowerSCI 287(310) 434-4888 tower_alexandra@smc.edu
Dawn VaughnSCI 265(310) 434-3974 vaughn_dawn@smc.edu
Christina von der OheSCI 261(310) 434-4662 vonderohe_christina@smc.edu
Paul B. WissmannSCI 267(310) 434-4051 wissmann_paul@smc.edu

Adjunct (Part-Time) Faculty

Instructor NameOfficePhone numberEmail address
James Bland   Bland_Jim@smc.edu
Sherry Beridenthal   Breidental_Sherry@smc.edu
Vicente O. Cassano (310) 434-8876 Cassano_Vicente@smc.edu
Joshua Clanton   Clanton_Joshua@smc.edu
Angela Courtney   Courtney_Anglea@smc.edu
Gary C. Covitt   Covitt_Gary@smc.edu
Sheila L. Fennoy (310) 434-8431 Fennoy_Sheila@smc.edu
David J. Fickbohm (310) 434-8454 Fickbohm_David@smc.edu
Steve A. Fink   Fink_Steven@smc.edu
Anthony Friscia   Friscia_Anthony@smc.edu
Rasheeda Hawk   Hawk_Rasheeda@smc.edu
Jacki L. Houghton   Houghton_Jacki@smc.edu
Sanjay Jayachandran   Jayachandran_Sanjay@smc.edu
Jana Johnson   Johnson_Jana@smc.edu
Elizabeth A. Jordan   Jordan_Elizabeth@smc.edu
Julie Kanjanapangka   Kanjanapangka_Julie@smc.edu
Benjamin Kay   Kay_Benjamin@smc.edu
Julie Kanjanapangka   panjanapangka_julie@smc.edu
Natalie Katz   Katz_Natalie@smc.edu
Michelle K. Le (310) 434-8885 Le_Michelle@smc.edu
Stephen P. Londe   Londe_stephen@smc.edu
Sharani McLaughlin (310) 434-8629 McLaughlin_Sharani@smc.edu
Jamie E. Mercer   Mercer_Jaime@smc.edu
John L. Moss (310) 434-3995 Moss_John@smc.edu
Robert Nelson   Nelson_Robert@smc.edu
Deborah S. Novak (310) 434-8407 Novak_Deborah@smc.edu
Bruce Olsen   Olsen_Bruce@smc.edu
Daniela Parodi   Parodi_Daniela@smc.edu
Anand Patel   Patel_Anand@smc.edu
Evan Pepper   Pepper_Evan@smc.edu
William "Bill" M. PriceSCI 217(310) 434-4514 Price_Willam@smc.edu
Dona-Rae Richwine (310) 434-8137 Richwine_Dona-Rae@smc.edu
Nels S. Rinden (310) 434-4049 Rinden_Nels@smc.edu
Rafael Romero   Romero_Rafael@smc.edu
Mansour Rostami   Rostami_Mansour@smc.edu
Ronald Rozar   Rozar_Ronald@smc.edu
Dorna S. Sakurai   Sakurai_Dorna@smc.edu
Lori Salerno   Salerno_Lori@smc.edu
Zorica Scuric (310) 434-8648 Scuric_Zorica@smc.edu
James Skydell   Skydell_James@smc.edu
Lareen Smith   Smith_Lareen@smc.edu
Marci SpieglerSCI 217(310) 434-8674 Spiegler_Marci@smc.edu
Gail B. Stafsky (310) 434-4050 Stafsky_Gail@smc.edu
Maya Tauber Mortimer   Tauber_Maya@smc.edu
Ann M. Valle   Valle_Anne@smc.edu
Christopher Wall   Wall_Christopher@smc.edu
William Wengeler   Wengeler_William@smc.edu
Ryan Williams   Williams_Ryan@smc.edu
Nurit Ziv   Ziv_Nurit@smc.edu
Patricia Zuk (310) 434-4664 Zuk_Patricia@smc.edu

Staff

NameOfficePhone numberEmail address
Christina AvoundjianSCI 221(310) 434-4470 Avoundjian_Christina‚Äč@smc.edu
Gonzalo CabreraSCI 202(310) 434-3521 cabrera_gonzalo@smc.edu
Mark OlivaSCI 125(310) 434-4282 oliva_mark@smc.edu
Johnny KurokawaSCI 202(310) 434-4281 kurokawa_johnny@smc.edu
Felix MaSCI 226(310) 434-4714 Ma_Felix@smc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Doug Allan
Bob Armacost
Harry Bauer
J. Stanley Brode
Denise Cavener
Alice Chew
Jack Fry
Charles Green
Kent Hodson
Mark Hoffmann
William Kinch
Harvey Kirk
Ruth Logan
George Pride
Walter Sakai
Robert Silverman
Max Silvernale
Muriel Svec
Edward Tarvyd
Jerry Ward