Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
SMC|Academic Programs|Life Sciences|Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

Life Sciences Department Faculty and Staff
Updated July 2013
Click on faculty member's name for his/her homepage.
Click on faculty member's email address to send an electronic message.
                                
FULL-TIME FACULTY
 
Instructor Name
Office
Phone number
Email address
Kay Azuma SCI 280 434-4784 azuma_kay@smc.edu
Garen Baghdasarian 
(Chair)
SCI 285 434-8222 baghdasarian_garen@smc.edu
Ellen Baker SCI 268 434-4764 baker_ellen@smc.edu
Mary Bober SCI 281 434-3140 bober_mary@smc.edu
Alfred Buchanan SCI 286 434-4770 buchanan_alfred@smc.edu
Thomas Chen SCI 271 434-3515 chen_thomas@smc.edu
Mary Colavito SCI 276 434-4710 colavito_mary@smc.edu
Margie Dell SCI 267 434-3525 dell_maria@smc.edu
Gabriel Gartner SCI 281 434-3979 gartner_gabriel@smc.edu
Cynthia Gonzalez SCI 261 434-4656 gonzalez_cynthia@smc.edu
Sandra Hutchinson SCI 287 434-4885 hutchinson_sandra@smc.edu
Oriana Kim-Rajab SCI 262 434-3141 kim_oriana@smc.edu
Lucy Kluckhohn SCI 271 434-4713 kluckhohn_lucy@smc.edu
Valerie Narey SCI 277 434-4430 narey_valerie@smc.edu
Lyle Nichols SCI 289 434-3528
Yvonne Ortega SCI 277 434-8740
Walter Sakai SCI 288 434-4702 sakai_walter@smc.edu
Mary Lynne Stephanou SCI 264 434-4715 stephanou_ml@smc.edu
Edward Tarvyd SCI 289 434-4716 tarvyd_edward@smc.edu
Alexandra Tower SCI 287 434-4888 tower_alexandra@smc.edu
Christina von der Ohe SCI 261 434-4662 vonderohe_christina@smc.edu
Paul B. Wissmann SCI 267 434-4051 wissmann_paul@smc.edu
 
                                
ADJUNCT (PART-TIME) FACULTY
 
Instructor Name Office Phone number Email address
​Coco Cabrel
Vicente O. Cassano   434-8876 Cassano_Vicente@smc.edu
Gary C. Covitt     Covitt_Gary@smc.edu
Sheila L. Fennoy   434-8431 Fennoy_Sheila@smc.edu
David J. Fickbohm   434-8454 Fickbohm_David@smc.edu
Steve A. Fink     Fink_Steven@smc.edu
Jack Fry SCI 264 434-4024 Fry_Jack@smc.edu 
Brian J. Hill   434-4205 Hill_Brian@smc.edu
Jacki L. Houghton     Houghton_Jacki@smc.edu
Sanjay Jayachandran     Jayachandran_Sanjay@smc.edu
​Jana Johnson
Elizabeth A. Jordan     Jordan_Elizabeth@smc.edu
Benjamin Kag     Kag_Benjamin@smc.edu
Michelle K. Le   434-8885 Le_Michelle@smc.edu
Maria G. Ledezma     Ledezma_Maria@smc.edu
Stephen P. Londe     Londe_stephen@smc.edu
Sharani McLaughlin   434-8629 McLaughlin_Sharani@smc.edu
Jamie E. Mercer     Mercer_Jaime@smc.edu
Julie R. Miller     Miller_Julie@smc.edu
John L. Moss   434-3995 Moss_John@smc.edu
Robert Nelson     Nelson_Robert@smc.edu
Deborah S. Novak   434-8407 Novak_Deborah@smc.edu
Anand Patel     Patel_Anand@smc.edu
Evan Pepper   Pepper_Evan@smc.edu
William "Bill" M. Price SCI 288 434-4514 Price_Willam@smc.edu
Poliana Raymer     Raymer_Poliana@smc.edu
Dona-Rae Richwine   434-8137 Richwine_Dona-Rae@smc.edu
Nels S. Rinden   434-4049 Rinden_Nels@smc.edu
Rafael Romero   Romero_Rafael@smc.edu
Mansour Rostami     Rostami_Mansour@smc.edu
Dorna S. Sakurai   Sakurai_Dorna@smc.edu
Zorica Scuric   434-8648 Scuric_Zorica@smc.edu
James Skydell   Skydell_James@smc.edu
Lareen Smith     Smith_Lareen@smc.edu
Marci Spiegler SCI 288 434-8674 Spiegler_Marci@smc.edu
Gail B. Stafsky   434-4050 Stafsky_Gail@smc.edu
Ann M. Valle     Valle_Anne@smc.edu
Patricia Zuk   434-4664 Zuk_Patricia@smc.edu
 
                                          
STAFF
 
Name Office Phone number Email address
Gonzalo Cabrera SCI 202 434-3521 cabrera_gonzalo@smc.edu
Roger Cobb SCI 125 434-4282 cobb_roger@smc.edu
Johnnie Kurokawa SCI 202 434-4281 kurokawa_johnnie@smc.edu
Felix Ma SCI 226 434-4714 Ma_Felix@smc.edu
Ann Mintie SCI 222 434-4470 mintie_ann@smc.edu
 
                               
EMERITUS FACULTY
 
 
Doug Allan
Bob Armacost
Harry Bauer
J. Stanley Brode
Denise Cavener
Alice Chew
Jack Fry
Charles Green
Kent Hodson
Mark Hoffmann
William Kinch
Harvey Kirk
Ruth Logan
George Pride
Robert Silverman
Max Silvernale
Muriel Svec
Jerry Ward