Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Skip to main content

Communication & Media Studies Department Faculty

smc_faculty_photo-1.jpg
Communication & Media Studies Dept Faculty 2016
 

Faculty Contact Bio Link
Dr. Maria MuñozDepartment Chair
Communication & Media Studies
munoz_maria@smc.edu
Luis Andrade
Communication Studies
LS 131-L
310-434-4771
andrade_luis@smc.edu
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins
Journalism
​​​
​​Sara Brewer
Communication Studies
LS 131-H 
310-434-8780 
brewer_sara@smc.edu
Delphine Broccard
Communication Studies
broccard_delphine@smc.edu ​​
Sara Brewer
Communication Studies
LS 131-H
310-434-8780
brewer_sara@smc.edu
Nate Brown
Communication Studies
LS 131-D
310-434-8781
brown_nate@smc.edu
​​
Roxanne Captor
Media Studies
captor_roxanne@smc.edu
Salvador Carrasco
Faculty Lead - Film Production
AET 227-A
310-434-3766
carrasco_salvador@smc.edu
​​
Julie Chekroun
Communication Studies
chekroun_julie@smc.edu ​​​
Aimee Chen
Media Studies
chen_aimee@smc.edu ​​​
Kevin Chicas
Media Studies
chicas_herbert@smc.edu
Jeff Crum
Film Studies, Film Production
crum_jeff@smc.edu
Lynn Dickinson
Media Studies
dickinson_lynn@smc.edu
​​Stephen Flood
Film Studies, Film Production
​flood_stephen@smc.edu
Anasheh Gharabighi
Communication Studies
gharabighi_anasheh@smc.edu
Jacki Horwitz
Media Studies
horwitz_jacquelyn@smc.edu
Bonnie Barker Howard
Communication Studies
barker_bonnie@smc.edu
Josh Kanin
Film Studies
kanin_josh@smc.edu
Deborah Kraut
Communication Studies
kraut_deborah@smc.edu
Dr. Sheila Laffey
Film Studies
laffey_sheila@smc.edu
Marla Leech
Film Production
leech_marla@smc.edu
Ben Martin
Communication Studies
martin_ben@smc.edu
Monique N. Matthews
Film Studies, Media Studies
matthews_monique@smc.edu
Dr. Lauren Movius
Media Studies
movius_lauren@smc.edu
Sharyn Obsatz
Journalism, Media Studies
obsatz_sharyn@smc.edu
Darryl-Keith Ogata
Communication Studies
ogata_darryl-keith@smc.edu
Nick Pernisco
Media Studies
pernisco_nick@smc.edu
Rulayne Picarelli
Communication Studies
picarelli_rulayne@smc.edu
Dr. Julia G. Raz
Media Studies
lange_julia@smc.edu
Laurence Rosenthal
Screenwriting, Film Production
rosenthal_laurence@smc.edu
Saul Rubin
Journalism
rubin_saul@smc.edu
Fariba Sadeghi-Tabrizi
Communication Studies
sadeghi-tabrizi_fariba@smc.edu
Lisa Nehus Saxon
Media Studies
saxon_lisa@smc.edu
Jennifer Schofield
Media Studies
schofield_jennifer@smc.edu
Heather Smith
Communication Studies
LS 131-I
310-434-8703
smith_heather@smc.edu
Lyndon Stambler
Journalism, Media Studies
stambler_lyndon@smc.edu
Matthew Ward
Communication Studies
ward_matthew@smc.edu




​​
Top