Communication & Media Studies Dept Faculty 2016

FacultyContactBio Link
Dr. Maria Muñoz, Department Chair
Communication & Media Studies
131 C
(310) 434-4407
munoz_maria@smc.edu
Website
AJ Adelman
Media Studies
adelman_alan@smc.edu Website
Luis Andrade
Communication Studies
LS 131-L
(310) 434-4771
andrade_luis@smc.edu
Website
Bonnie Barker Howard
Communication Studies
barker_bonnie@smc.edu Website
Lori Bergstrom
Communication Studies
bergstrom_lori@smc.edu Website
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins
Journalism
(310) 434-8858
blaize_ashanti@smc.edu
Website
​Sara Brewer
Communication Studies
LS 131-H
(310) 434-8780
brewer_sara@smc.edu
Website
Delphine Broccard
Communication Studies
131 K
(310) 434-8725
broccard_delphine@smc.edu
Website
Nate Brown
Communication Studies
LS 131-D
(310) 434-8781
brown_nate@smc.edu
Website
Roxanne Captor
Media Studies
captor_roxanne@smc.edu Website
Salvador Carrasco
Faculty Lead - Film Production
AET 227-A
(310) 434-3766
carrasco_salvador@smc.edu
Website
Henrietta Charles
Communication Studies
charles_henrietta@smc.edu Website
Julie Chekroun
Communication Studies
chekroun_julie@smc.edu Website
Aimee Chen
Media Studies
chen_aimee@smc.edu Website
Kevin Chicas
Media Studies
chicas_herbert@smc.edu Website
Kevin Coleman
Communication Studies
coleman_kevin@smc.edu Website
Jeff Crum
Film Studies, Film Production
crum_jeff@smc.edu Website
Lynn Dickinson
Media Studies
dickinson_lynn@smc.edu Website
​Stephen Flood
Film Studies, Film Production
flood_stephen@smc.edu Website
Anasheh Gharabighi
Communication Studies
gharabighi_anasheh@smc.edu Website
Michael Gougis
Media Studies
gougis_michael@smc.edu Website
Jacki Horwitz
Media Studies
horwitz_jacquelyn@smc.edu Website
Rosalyn Kahn
Communication Studies
kahn_rosalyn@smc.edu Website
Josh Kanin
Film Studies
LS 126
(310) 434-4588
kanin_josh@smc.edu
Website
Krystle Klein
Communication Studies
klein_krystle@smc.edu Website
Deborah Kraut
Communication Studies
kraut_deborah@smc.edu Website
Dr. Sheila Laffey
Film Studies
laffey_sheila@smc.edu Website
Marla Leech
Film Production
leech_marla@smc.edu Website
Brad Lemonds
Broadcast Lab Tech
lemonds_bradley@smc.edu
Ben Martin
Communication Studies
martin_ben@smc.edu Website
Monique N. Matthews
Film Studies, Media Studies
matthews_monique@smc.edu Website
Dr. Lauren Movius
Media Studies
131 E
(310) 434-4231
movius_lauren@smc.edu
Website
Sharyn Obsatz
Journalism, Media Studies
LS 134
(310) 434-3460
obsatz_sharyn@smc.edu
Website
Darryl-Keith Ogata
Communication Studies
LS 131-G
(310) 434-4159
ogata_darryl-keith@smc.edu
Website
Nick Pernisco
Media Studies
pernisco_nick@smc.edu Website
Rulayne Picarelli
Communication Studies
picarelli_rulayne@smc.edu Website
Dr. Julia G. Raz
Media Studies
lange_julia@smc.edu Website
Laurence Rosenthal
Screenwriting, Film Production
rosenthal_laurence@smc.edu Website
Saul Rubin
Journalism
LS 132
(310) 434-3537
rubin_saul@smc.edu
Website
Christopher Ruh
Communication Studies
ruh_christopher@smc.edu Website
Fariba Sadeghi-Tabrizi
Communication Studies
sadeghi-tabrizi_fariba@smc.edu Website
Linda Sallovitz
Administrative Assistant
(310) 434-4246
sallovitz_linda@smc.edu
Lisa Nehus Saxon
Media Studies
saxon_lisa@smc.edu Website
Jennifer Schofield
Media Studies
schofield_jennifer@smc.edu Website
Redelia Shaw
Communication Studies
LS 131-J
(310) 434-8910​
shaw_redelia@smc.edu
Heather Smith
Communication Studies
LS 131-I
(310) 434-8703
smith_heather@smc.edu
Website
Lyndon Stambler
Journalism, Media Studies
stambler_lyndon@smc.edu Website
Matthew Ward
Communication Studies
ward_matthew@smc.edu Website
Amanda Whidden
Communication Studies
whidden_amanda@smc.edu Website