Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Santa Monica College|Academic Programs|Communication|Communication & Media Studies Department Faculty

Communication & Media Studies Department Faculty

smc_faculty_photo-1.jpg
Communication & Media Studies Dept Faculty 2016
 

Faculty ​Contact ​Bio Link
​Luis Andrade
Communication Studies​
​LS 131-L
310-434-4771
andr​ade_luis@smc.edu
Ashanti Blaize-Hopkins​​
Journalism
​​​
​Delphine Broccard
Communication Studies
​broccard_delphine@smc.edu ​​
​Sara Brewer
Communication Studies​​
​​LS 131-H​
310-434-8780​
brewer_sara@smc.edu
​​​​​
​Nate Brown
Communication Studies
LS 131-D​
310-434-8781
brown_nate@smc.edu​
​​
​Roxanne Captor
Media Studies
​captor_roxanne@smc.edu ​​
Salvador Carrasco
Faculty Lead - Film Production
​AET 227-A
310-434-3766
carrasco_salvador@smc.edu
​​
​Julie Chekroun
Communication Studies
​chekroun_julie@smc.edu ​​​
​Aimee Chen
Media Studies
​chen_aimee@smc.edu ​​​
​Kevin Chicas
Media Studies
​chicas_herbert@smc.edu ​​​
​Jeff Crum
Film Studies, Film Production
​crum_jeff@smc.edu
​Lynn Dickinson
Media Studies
​dickinson_lynn@smc.edu
​Anasheh Gharabighi
Communication Studies
gharabighi_anasheh@smc.edu
​Jacki Horwitz
Media Studies
​horwitz_jacquelyn@smc.edu
​Bonnie Barker Howard
Communication Studies
​barker_bonnie@smc.edu
​Josh Kanin
Film Studies
​kanin_josh@smc.edu
​Deborah Kraut
Communication Studies
kraut_deborah@smc.edu​
​Dr. Sheila Laffey
Film Studies
​laffey_sheila@smc.edu
​Marla Leech
Film Production
​leech_marla@smc.edu
​Ben Martin
Communication Studies
​martin_ben@smc.edu
​Monique N. Matthews
Film Studies, Media Studies
​matthews_monique@smc.edu
​Dr. Lauren Movius
Media Studies
​movius_lauren@smc.edu
Dr. Maria Muñoz
Department Chair
of Communication & Media Studies
​munoz_maria@smc.edu
​Sharyn Obsatz
Journalism, Media Studies
​obsatz_sharyn@smc.edu
Darryl-Keith Ogata
Communication Studies
ogata_darryl-keith@smc.edu​ ​​
​Nick Pernisco
Media Studies
​pernisco_nick@smc.edu
​Rulayne Picarelli
Communication Studies
​picarelli_rulayne@smc.edu
​Dr. Julia G. Raz
Media Studies
​lange_julia@smc.edu
​Laurence Rosenthal
Screenwriting, Film Production
​rosenthal_laurence@smc.edu
​Saul Rubin
Journalism
​rubin_saul@smc.edu
Fariba Sadeghi-Tabrizi
Communication Studies
​sadeghi-tabrizi_fariba@smc.edu
​Lisa Nehus Saxon
Media Studies
​saxon_lisa@smc.edu
​Jennifer Schofield
Media Studies
​schofield_jennifer@smc.edu
​Heather Smith
Communication Studies
​LS 131-I
310-434-8703
smith_heather@smc.edu​
Lyndon Stambler
Journalism, Media Studies
​stambler_lyndon@smc.edu
​Matthew Ward
Communication Studies
​ward_matthew@smc.edu ​​




​​