New & Returning Students (but NOT continuing students) must file an application for admission in order to receive an enrollment date and time. Students who applied for a previous term but did not enroll will need to reapply.

You may enroll in on-campus, online, and hybrid courses on or after your enrollment appointment date and time by web on Corsair Connect.

To learn more about online classes, visit the SMC Online website.

If you enroll in any spring semester course at SMC, you MUST attend all classes during the first week of the course or risk being dropped by the instructor.

Enrollment by Web

Monday through Sunday: 4 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Web: Corsair Connect

Spring Enrollment

Continuing Students: Early November 2018
Check Corsair Connect for the specific date.

New Students: Mid November 2018
Check Corsair Connect for the specific date.

End Web Enrollment (online, hybrid, & Arranged Hours classes): Tuesday, February 10, 2019

End Web Enrollment (on-campus classes): 10 p.m. the night before 1st class meeting for classes meeting once per week and courses with a lab
Midnight before 2nd class meeting for other classes (if not 90% full)

Spring Session begins: Monday, February 11, 2019
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Pass (for full semester classes) Check Corsair Connect for the specific date

Last day to petition to Graduate (for Spring Semester) Monday, April 15, 2019

Spring Final Exams Monday, Tuesday, June 4 – Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Spring Session ends: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Withdrawal & Refund Deadlines

Withdrawal (drop dates) and refund deadlines for classes vary.
Check your Corsair Connect account for each class you enroll in to find deadline dates for enrollment fee and tuition refunds, to avoid a W (Withdrawal) on your permanent record, or to receive a guaranteed W. See page Refunds and withdrawals will not be granted after the deadline.

Important Dates, Holidays & Breaks

Lincoln’s Birthday (Campus Closed) Friday, February 8, 2019

Presidents’ Day (Campus Closed) Monday, February 18, 2019

Departmental Staff Development Day (No Classes) (Campus Open) Friday, March 1, 2019

Institutional Flex Day (No Classes) (Campus Open) Thursday, March 14, 2019

Spring Break Monday, April 8, 2018, to Sunday, April 14, 2019

Memorial Day (Campus Closed) Monday, May 27, 2019

Commencement Tuesday, June 11, 2019