The Santa Monica Community College District is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees elected to four-year terms by voters in the district which serves Santa Monica and Malibu. A student trustee who serves for a one-year term is elected by the Santa Monica College students. The public may contact members of the Board of Trustees in writing c/o Santa Monica College, 1900 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90404, or by calling the district office at (310) 434-4200.